Myrtle Beach Real Estate - Myrtle Beach Homes For Sale - Myrtle Beach Foreclosure Listings - North Myrtle Beach Real Estate - Commercial Real Estate

Licenses And Registrations « Back

Department of Motor Vehicles

www.scdmvonline.com

Local DMV Offices - Horry County

4103 U.S. 701 North
Conway, SC 29526
843-365-4781

1200 21st Avenue North
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-9957

107 Hwy. 57 North
Little River, SC 29566
843-399-5567

Georgetown County
214 Ridge Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
843-527-8730

Driver's License

New residents, with the exception of military personnel (and their dependents) and students living temporarily in the state, must obtain a South Carolina driver's license within 90 days of establishing residence.

Vehicle Registration

New residents must register their vehicles within 45 days of establishing residency in the state. Owners need to provide title and registration, paid property tax receipt, liability insurance information and odometer reading.

Voter Registration

In order to vote in South Carolina, you must be a SC resident and at least 18 years old. Residents must be registered at least 30 days prior to an election. There is no length of residency requirement in order to register. You may register in person, via mail or via the internet. Sites include the county voter registration office, motor vehicle department offices, various state agencies or Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce offices.
Visit the South Carolina Election Commission at www.state.sc.us/scsec for more info.

Hunting and Fishing Licenses

A resident freshwater or saltwater fishing license is $10 each. A state hunting license {small game} is $12. A big game permit {deer,turkey,bear} is $6. More that 1,000 agents statewide sell licenses and permits. Locations include sporting good stores, bait and tackle shops, major retailers and Department of Natural Resources offices.

Marriage Licenses

A marriage license obtained in South Carolina is valid for a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state. Blood tests are not necessary. South Carolina law requires a 24-hour waiting period before the issuance of a marriage license. Horry County application fee is $50. For more info and an application visit www.horrycounty.org/probatecourt.

Once you receive your marriage license you may hold a ceremony anywhere in the state of South Carolina. Newlyweds as well as couples celebrating an anniversary have found that the area's luxurious resorts, beaches, and gardens are ideal locations.


Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. It has been compiled from various resources and edited for presentation by The Hoffman Group.

» Contact Information

The Hoffman Group
2200 Premier Resorts Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone: 1-877-671-5024

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn